Shiki 07

August 23, 2010 at 3:03 pm Leave a comment

Last night I managed to spend 10000 yen on a DVD. Do not underestimate the power of fangirls.
brb looking for a new job.


I can’t remember, was he the guy driving the moving van in the first episode? I think he was. Was he already a vampire at that point?
I don’t know why but I can really barely remember anyones names in Shiki. Natsuno, Megumi, Kaori, Toshio, Seishin, Masao… That’s pretty much it. Definitely cannot remember any of the dead.


Oh thank you god the plot is finally moving forwards.


Holy shit. I think this is probably the scariest thing I’ve ever seen in anime. Oh my god, imagine if you were in your room at night, and then you looked out the window, and slowly emerging from the darkness… Oh my god oh my god, I’d just slit my wrists right then and there.Photobucket


I happen to think he’s really really good-looking.PhotobucketProbably the best-looking guy in the series, until Toru comes back. (And I’m seriously hoping he comes back.) Best looking girl probably goes to Megumi. Looking great in that lingerie from episode 4. Ep 4 had a lot of great outfits actually. Sunako’s dress was good too.


Not too heartbroken over that. I think seeing little Hiromi running around killing would be too sad. Adorable, but sad.
Interesting that he didn’t turn though. Is it a matter of chance?


OMFG I would let him bite me any day. Even with those eyebrows.



Look who’ve finally clued in.
I guess now the plot can finally start moving. I feel like the last six episodes have been people dying and the village veeery slooowly realising what’s happening. Veeery sloooowly. I mean, yes, it’s realistic, as people aren’t going to immediately think of vampires, and yes, I don’t dislike a change from the typical fast pace of many series, but at the same time, it’s difficult to think of things to discuss when every episode basically revolves around another side character dying.
And neither Megumi nor Sunako are showing up often enough.PhotobucketWell, hopefully we’ll get a little drama now~

Entry filed under: episode summary. Tags: .

Blah Blah Blah [DOWNLOAD] Shimotsuma Monogatari

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Anime + Drama

Steins;Gate
Tiger&Bunny
~~~
No.6 [July 7]
Idolmaster [July 7]
Blood-C [July 7]
Sacred Seven [July 2]
Kami-sama no Memo-chou [July 2]

Ouran High School Host Club [July 22]
Ikemen desu ne [July 15]
Hana Kimi [July 10]

Music

09/xx = Tu[ism] - Mile Stone
09/07 = Alice Nine - HEART OF GOLD
09/07 = DaizyStripper - tsuki ni juusei
09/07 = V.A. - V-ROCK Disney
09/09 = shiki∞project - rasasakura
09/14 = aoi - yume no kanata e
09/14 = aoi - symmetry
09/14 = jealkb - AGAINST
09/28 = SID - Itsuka
09/28 = THE KIDDIE - utsukushiki REDRUM
09/28 = DragonWAPPPPPPER - 6piece

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Links


