Angel Beats 09

June 1, 2010 at 10:24 pm 2 comments


The generic, unadventurous and unimaginative character designs makes the show seem a lot cheaper than it actually is. Then there are the little details, like the lighting, or here, with Yuri’s face showing very subtly through the curtain… This impressed me.



Shiina is too cool. Love the way her eyes clash against her hair. Complimentary colours ftw.


I love that, instead of just thinking of Angel as an obstacle, the SSS are starting to think of her as a human. Even as a human that’s part of her team.


Empathy ftw.



I’d always assumed, what with his eyes being covered and his blonde hair, that TK would be idk, half or something, and be a native English speaker. But no, he’s just an idiot.

Photobucket
Increasing his harem everywhere he goes! I swear, this series… I have to keep repeating, ‘I don’t even like yaoi, I don’t even like yaoi…’


Holy internal bleeding! I actually winced when this was revealed…


Just out of interest, what did that kid expect he was going to do with the water, in this blocked tunnel full of irate and scared strangers?


This was the most emotional episode, for me. I lolled, I fangirled, I was scared for the characters, and when Otonashi died… I was pretty exhausted come the end.


First name terms EEEEEEE!




I was actually watching this and hoping Otonashi wasn’t about to disappear. That would have been a great twist though, right? The main character acheiving happiness and leaving before the end of the series.
Kanade is human, right? Or is she an NPC? She, and indeed everyone else, act as though she’s human. In that case, is there something Kanade regrets? Can she eventually disappear? I’m really confused at this point as to what Kanade is actually supposed to be.


Totally makes it sound like those guys are a regret.
Aw. Otonashi hasn’t even known them that long and he actually loves them enough his subconscious won’t let him leave them.


Slowpoke.jpg


She’s beyond a little beautiful!


I’m not sure I can support Otonashi doing this. I mean… OK, they’re obviously dead in real life. Otonashi’s organs are likely spread across Japan so it’s unlikely disappearing from this world means they can come back to life. In which case Otonashi is basically trying to get rid of his friends forever. I mean, if I were them, I wouldn’t want to disappear! Leave behind your friends, your memories… I get Otonashi wants his friends to be happy, but I think delving into their pasts and actively trying to make them disappear is different from having fun and achieving natural happiness and peace themselves.

Entry filed under: episode summary, Uncategorized. Tags: , .

K-ON!! 08 Oricon 07/06/10

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kaurin  |  June 11, 2010 at 7:36 pm

    I didn’t know you did a blog like this, how cool! I love Angel Beats! I can’t wait to see how it ends up.

    Reply
    • 2. Hina  |  June 12, 2010 at 6:05 am

      Yeah, I basically moved from lj. I just like having all my fandom stuff in one place. XD
      Honestly, Angel Beats impressed me much more than I thought it would. I don’t see how they can possibly wrap it up in 3 episodes though.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Anime + Drama

Steins;Gate
Tiger&Bunny
~~~
No.6 [July 7]
Idolmaster [July 7]
Blood-C [July 7]
Sacred Seven [July 2]
Kami-sama no Memo-chou [July 2]

Ouran High School Host Club [July 22]
Ikemen desu ne [July 15]
Hana Kimi [July 10]

Music

09/xx = Tu[ism] - Mile Stone
09/07 = Alice Nine - HEART OF GOLD
09/07 = DaizyStripper - tsuki ni juusei
09/07 = V.A. - V-ROCK Disney
09/09 = shiki∞project - rasasakura
09/14 = aoi - yume no kanata e
09/14 = aoi - symmetry
09/14 = jealkb - AGAINST
09/28 = SID - Itsuka
09/28 = THE KIDDIE - utsukushiki REDRUM
09/28 = DragonWAPPPPPPER - 6piece

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Links


